fatzoqa.blogg.se

Wild at heart cast season 3
Wild at heart cast season 3







It was this film, along with a few others from the early 90s, that I came to realize that to find more of what I liked about these films was to seek out more by the same directors. But at the ripe age of 18 or so, entering my first year of university, it was so clear that there was something else going on in this film, so different from any I had seen before, so passionate. I was drawn to Wild at Heart initially because I was a Nicholas Cage fan, and on that front it didn’t disappoint still one of my favourite of his performances after all these years. I enjoyed its grim absurdity and wanted more, but at that time the answer to where I could find more was to seek out other science fiction films. As a science fiction fan I had seen Dune many times, but did not think of it as an auteur film – or even know what that was. Throughout my teenage years I had made movie choices based on things like genre, celebrity, or franchise. Wild at Heart was the film with which I became conscious of David Lynch as a director, and which had a major role in awakening me to the very idea of the director itself.









Wild at heart cast season 3